S. No. Office/ Category Name and Designation
a) Vice-Chancellor - Chairman, TANUVAS, Chennai-600051.

Dr. K.N. Selvakumar, PhD,

Vice-Chancellor, TANUVAS
b) Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairying, Fisheries and Fishermen Welfare Department, Government of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat, Chennai-600 009.

Thiru. Mangat Ram Sharma, IAS,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government
c) Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Government of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat, Chennai – 600 009.

Thiru. T. Udhayachandran, IAS,

Principal Secretary to Government
d) Secretary to Government, Law Department, Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat, Chennai-600009.

Thiru. B. Karthikeyan, BL,

Secretary to Government (Legal Affairs)
e) Director of Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services, Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Integrated Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department Campus, Nandanam, Chennai -600 035.

Tmt S. Amirtha Jothi, IAS.,

Director of Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services
f) Registrar - Member Secretary, TANUVAS, Chennai-600051.

Dr. P. Tensingh Gnanaraj, PhD,

Registrar, TANUVAS


S. No. Category Name and Address
a) One scientist, having special knowledge or practical experience in research; teaching and extension education in the field of veterinary and animal sciences, nominated by the Chancellor

Dr. S. Selvam, MVSc, PhD,

Professor and Head, Dept. of Veterinary and Animal Husbandry Extension Education, Apollo College of Veterinary Medicine, Agra Road, Jamdoli, Jaipur-302 031.

b) One livestock farmer nominated by the Government

Thiru. R. Aravindan, ME, MBA,

No.241, 39th Street, 8th Sector, K.K.Nagar, Chennai-600078.

c) One representative of the industries connected with animal husbandry nominated by the Chancellor

Dr. D.V.R. Prakash Rao,

Chairman, Prakash Foods & Feed Mills Pvt.Ltd., Prakash Towers, 3rd Floor, No.1, Mettukuppam Main Road, Maduravoyal, Chennai-600 095.

d) One woman social worker nominated by the Chancellor

Tmt. Jayachitra Deepak Raj,

Sri Arunodayam Charitable Trust, No.45, Sivananda Nagar, Kolathur, Chennai-600 099.

e) One educationist nominated by the Chancellor

Thiru. D. Venkateswaran, M.S.,

Chairman, Ulavan Producer Company Limited, Erode & Trustee, Kongu Institutions, 310, Bhavani Main Road, Erode-638 004.

f) One nominee of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research

Dr. Pramod Kumar Rout,

Principal Scientist, O/o the Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education & Director General, ICAR, Room No.110, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.

g) One nominee of the Tamil Nadu Veterinary Council

Dr.B.Saravanan, MVSc, DRM,PGDAEM

President, Tamil Nadu State Veterinary Council, No.2 Pasumpon Muthuramalinga Thevar Salai, Nandanam, Chennai-600 035.

h) One member elected by the members of Tamilnadu Legislative Assembly

Thiru. A.J. Manikannan,

Member of Legislative Assembly, (Ulundurpet Constituency) No. 1/64, Ulundurpet Main Road Nagar,Ulundurpet Taluk, Kallakuruchi District-606107.

i) Two members representing agriculture and conversant with agricultural matters nominated by the Government.

Dr. M. Sundaralingam, BSc, BVSc,

379/A, Ist Main Road, Natesan Nagar, Virugambakkam, Chennai-600092.


Dr. P. Ramadass, PhD,

(Retired Professor and Head, Dept.of Animal Biotechnology, MVC), Plot.No.53, Sri Ram Nagar, Near Venkateswara Nagar, Medavakkam, Chennai-600100.